DeutschEnglish
Home » Child daycare facilities » “Zwergenland”
Two-story daycare building with branches full of leaves in the foreground

A warm greeting from the "Zwergenland” Kindergarten to everyone who has to stay at home!
We miss you!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=–sOye8_CiQ&feature=youtu.be

"ZWERGENLAND" KINDERGARTEN

The kindergarten is open Monday to Friday from XNUMX a.m. to XNUMX p.m.
Capacity: XNUMX kindergarten places, including XNUMX integration places

The children's daycare center “Zwergenland” is located in Erich-Zeigner-Allee on the banks of the Weißen Elster in the family-friendly district of Schleußig. Children are admitted to the facility as of their 3rd birthday. In addition, 12 places are available for children aged two and a half.

The day care center was rebuilt in 2010 and received an addition in 2019. Our nature-pedagogical approach is already reflected in the timber construction. The children are cared for in ten main groups, each with 15-16 children. There are ten friendly group rooms, a multi-purpose room, a room for differentiated work and a children's kitchen. A leafy outdoor area with old trees, various play equipment, a sandpit, various seating options and a large terrace area invite you to play, romp and linger outdoors.

Our house works partially open with a nature education approach to offer the children with their very different development requirements and individual characters a variety of social experiences. The aim is to promote and strengthen social skills, knowledge transfer and own learning experiences. Through direct experience, experimentation and observation in the great outdoors and environment, all the senses (hearing, smelling, tasting, touching, seeing, balance, movement) are encouraged. The discoveries and experiences gained are of valuable importance for life as a whole.

Our facility offers breakfast, lunch and snacks. Breakfast and snacks are prepared in-house; the the catering is fee-based.

The daycare center sees itself as an integral part of the Schleußig and Plagwitz districts of Leipzig. We align our offers according to the circumstances of the social area in order to remain part of the social network. Diverse forms of cooperation are maintained with a senior center, schools, local companies, the library and social contact points.

There is a good connection to public transport (tram lines 1, 2, 3, 13; bus line 60) and convenient accessibility by car or bicycle. Parking for cars and bike racks is available directly in front of the facility.

The Erich-Zeigner-Allee day care center is a center for children and families.

WordPress Cookie Plugin from Real Cookie Banner

“Zwergenland”

Startseite » Kindertagesstätten » “Zwergenland”

KITA „ZWERGENLAND“

Die Kita ist Montag bis Freitag von 7.00 bis 17.00 Uhr geöffnet.
Kapazität: 154 Kindergartenplätze, davon 3 Integrationsplätze

Die Kindertagesstätte „Zwergenland“ befindet sich in der Erich-Zeigner-Allee am Ufer der Weißen Elster im familienfreundlichen Stadtteil Schleußig. Kinder werden regulär ab dem 3. Geburtstag in der Einrichtung aufgenommen. Darüber hinaus stehen 12 Plätze für Kinder ab zweieinhalb Jahren zur Verfügung.

Die Kindertagesstätte „Zwergenland“ wurde 2010 neu erbaut und erhielt im Jahr 2019 eine Aufstockung. Bereits in der Holzbauweise spiegelt sich unser naturpädagogischer Ansatz wider. Die Kinder werden in zehn Stammgruppen mit jeweils 15-16 Kindern betreut. Ihnen stehen zehn freundliche Gruppenräume,  ein Mehrzweckraum, ein Raum für differenziertes Arbeiten und eine Kinderküche zur Verfügung. Ein begrünter Außenbereich mit altem Baumbestand, unterschiedliche Spielgeräte, ein Sandkasten, verschiedene Sitzmöglichkeiten und ein großer Terrassenbereich laden zum Spielen, Toben und Verweilen im Freien ein.

Unser Haus arbeitet teiloffen mit naturpädagogischem Ansatz, um den Kindern mit ihren ganz unterschiedlichen Entwicklungsvoraussetzungen und individuellen Charakteren vielfältige soziale Erfahrungen zu bieten. Ziel ist es, soziale Kompetenzen, Wissensvermittlung sowie eigene Lernerfahrungen zu fördern und zu stärken. Durch das direkte Erleben, Experimentieren und Beobachten in der freien Natur und Umwelt werden alle Sinne (Hören, Riechen, Schmecken, Tasten, Sehen, Gleichgewicht, Bewegung) gefördert. Die dabei gesammelten Entdeckungen und Erfahrungen sind von wertvoller Bedeutung für das gesamte Leben.

Unsere Einrichtung bietet Frühstück, Mittagsversorgung und Vesper an. Frühstück und Vesper werden im Haus zubereitet; die Versorgung ist kostenpflichtig.

Die Kindertagesstätte versteht sich als fester Bestandteil der Leipziger Stadtteile Schleußig und Plagwitz. Unsere Angebote richten wir entsprechend der Gegebenheiten des Sozialraumes aus, um so ein Teil des sozialen Netzwerkes zu bleiben. Vielfältige Formen der Zusammenarbeit werden mit einem Seniorenzentrum, Schulen, ansässigen Unternehmen, der Bibliothek und sozialen Anlaufstellen gepflegt.

Eine gute Anbindung an den öffentlichen Nahverkehr (Straßenbahnlinien 1, 2, 3, 13; Buslinie 60) und eine verkehrsgünstige Erreichbarkeit mit dem PKW oder Fahrrad sind gegeben. Parkmöglichkeiten für PKW sowie Fahrradständer gibt es direkt vor der Einrichtung.

Der Kita-Standort Erich-Zeigner-Allee ist ein Kinder- und Familienzentrum.

copyright fairbund e. V. | Impressum | Datenschutz